Tuesday, April 3, 2012

Summertime Dropouts Release Cover Single of "Blackout" by Breathe Carolina

The cover single by Summertime Dropouts for Breathe Carolina's hit "Blackout" releases digitally today to iTunes, Amazon MP3 and Google Music. This is a non-album track released to draw anticipation for the album release on June 12, 2012.

On its Voluminous Records debut album entitled Rewind, Minneapolis-based Pop Punk band Summertime Dropouts has crafted an indelible collection of songs which transport the listener on a trip down memory lane to a time when life was much simpler and carefree, far removed from the burdens of a complex world.

From a musical perspective, the band draws from the inspiration of bands like All-American Rejects, Boys Like Girls, Blink-182 and Sum 41 to create a musical masterpiece brimming with pure pop punk magic.

Executive Producer Clint Gibbs, who has been involved with a string of commercially successful songs from big-name artists, states, “their skill and dedication to the music is on par with the ’A’ crop of major label acts. After hearing the Summertime demos I knew they had a great record ahead of them.”

As a newly formed band, the members are anything but wet behind the ears. Each member has vast touring experience a member of another band. Lead vocalist Dave Erickson recently fronted the Christian Hard Rock band FADES AWAY. North American touring in 2012 will be a key driver of the campaign along with a focus on innovative, viral video content.

The band recorded a cover version of Breathe Carolina's "Blackout" which is currently available on iTunes, Amazon MP3 and Google Play

The first official single from the album is "Full Time Cutie" which will be released digitally on May 1st. The video for "Full Time Cutie" is scheduled for promotion to national outlets around June 1st to coincide with the release of the full album on June 12th.

No comments: